| Contact

The Flickrocket Add-In for Outlook can be used by Content Owners and Organization Admins to do the following:

Content Owners

Organization Admins

The Flickrocket Add-In for Outlook can be used both in the Outlook web client and the Windows Desktop Software.

Installation

In Outlook, click the "Get Add-ins" button and enter "Flickrocket" in the search box. Now locate the Flickrocket add-in, click "Add" and go through the process. You are ready to go.

General

Once installed, you can open the Flickrocket add-in by clicking the Flickrocket "Manage content" button in the top menu or the message pane menu. Please note, the menu is only displayed if an email message is visible.

Once you have opened the Flickrocket Add-In task pane, you need to log in with your Flickrocket or Organization credentials. You can opt to save your login and also pin the task pane, so that it is visible by default. We recommend doing both once you are familiar with the Add-In and use it regularly.

Content Owner functionality

Content owners using the Flickrocket Outlook Add-In can assign products and licenses to existing and new customers and manage content access group memberships.

As first step, you need to look up the email of the user. In many cases, the Add-In will automatically retrieve the email from the currently active message.

In case of a new user, you can enter the new user data, as seen in the following screenshot.

If the user already exists, the user's information is displayed.

Assign product and license

To add a product and license to the user, navigate to the "Products and Licenses" section. Select the product you want to assign and the corresponding license and click the "Assign" button.

Assigning the products/license happens instantly. If you want to use the automatically generated personalized notification email, you can click on the "Copy" icon next to the "Assign" button.

Note: To retrieve the notification email template, you need to be in write mode of an email. If you are in read mode, the "Copy" icon is greyed out.

Manage content access group members

To assign users to access groups or remove them from previously assigned access groups, navigate to the "Groups" section. Every action here is done for the currently active user (from the search field).

To add the user to an access group, select the access group from the drop-down, optionally set a group expiration, and click the "Assign" button.

If you want to use the automatically generated personalized notification email, you can click on the "Copy" icon next to the "Assign" button.

Note: To retrieve the notification email template, you need to be in write mode of an email. If you are in read mode, the "Copy" icon is greyed out.

Organization Admin functionality

When logging in as organization admin, the Add-In can be used to add or remove admin and regular group members of the current organization. For details, please refer to the "Organization Management" documentation.